November 29, 2012

Samantha Gambino: K-4 Performing Arts Teacher. Yeah…that’s me!

For as long as I can remember I have been involved in theatre. Staying hours and hours after school to work on shows to choosing it as my major in college, I’ve always been in the theatre. What I thought I was going to do with that degree and all that knowledge, I’m not sure.

Also, for as long as I can remember I’ve had an aversion to children under the age of 15. The words sticky, loud, and weird come to mind from a time (not to long ago) when I would talk about children.

So time moved forward and I went to graduate school at NYU to get yet another degree but this time in Educational Theatre!

*blah blah blah* I graduated and NOW here I am working with KINDERGARTEN (ages 4/5 respectfully) through 4th grade (act like 4/5 year olds..respectfully).

And apparently yesterday was a full moon because I had to physically drag children kicking and screaming out of my room. They were first graders so I was able to muscle my way out of the door with them but WOAH.

All in all I loove looove looooove my job! The people are bright and hardworking…plus lots of fun.

More to come.

 

Love from the City,

 

Sam

Leave a Reply

